Toronto Public Library Foundation Board of Directors


  • Sarah Fulford

    Editor-in-Chief, Toronto Life

Vice Chair

  • Pam Laycock

    Senior Vice President of Transformation and Strategy, Torstar Corporation


  • Anne Maggisano, CFA

    Vice President, Client Relations, Burgundy Asset Management Inc.

Board Members

  • Rajan Bansi

    Head, Investments and Portfolio Manager, RBC InvestEase
  • Vickery Bowles

    City Librarian, Toronto Public Library
  • Helen Burstyn

    Principal, Burstyn Inc.
  • Sharilyn Hale

    President, Watermark Philanthropic Counsel
  • Kirsten Hanson

    Chair, George Cedric Metcalf Foundation; Senior Editor, Harper Collins
  • Linda Haynes

    Co-founder of ACE Bakery and President of the Haynes-Connell Foundation
  • Andrea Horton

    Managing Director & Global Head, Regulatory & Governance Solutions, RBC Investor & Treasury Services
  • Shanitha Kachan

    Trustee, Gerald Sheff and Shanitha Kachan Charitable Foundation
  • Moez Kassam

    Principal, Anson Funds
  • Jennifer Liu

    Associate Partner, Financial Services Advisory
  • Darcy Morris

    Co-Founder, Ewing Morris & Co. Investment Partners Ltd.
  • Marlon Reid

    Director, Regulatory Complaints, CIBC
  • Susannah Robinson, ICD.D

    Vice President, Ontario, EPCOR Utilities Inc.
  • Lawrence Smith

    Former VP, CIBC Asset Management
  • Rita Theil

    President, JacKryn Holdings Inc.
  • Jennifer Wardrop

    Director and Chief Operational Officer, Toronto Centre for Advancing Reproductive Technology
  • Victoria Webster

  • Victor Wong

    Lawyer (retired) and Honorary Governor Mon Sheong Foundation

    Governors' Council

    • Gail Rose Appel

      Honorary Chair
    • Margaret Atwood

    • A. Charles Baillie

    • Joe Berridge

    • Alan Broadbent

    • Wendy M. Cecil

    • George Fierheller

    • John Honderich

    • The Hon. H.N.R. Jackman

    • Sonja Koerner

    • The Hon. Margaret N. McCain

    • Dr. John Polanyi

    • Anna Porter

    • Bob Ramsay