Learn about the Toronto Public Library Foundation

Toronto Public Library Foundation
Board of Directors

Anne Maggisano, CFA

Vice President, Client Relations, Burgundy Asset Management Ltd.


Vice Chair
Sharilyn Hale

President, Watermark Philanthropic Counsel


Darcy Morris

Co-Founder, Ewing Morris & Co. Investment Partners Ltd.

Ranjan Bansi

Head, Investments and Portfolio Manager,
RBC InvestEase

Vickery Bowles

City Librarian,
Toronto Public Library

Victoria Davies, FCPA

Davies Advisory Ltd.

Linda Haynes

Co-founder of ACE Bakery and President of the Haynes-Connell Foundation

Marlon Hylton

CEO & Senior Counsel,
INNOV-8 Data Counsel & INNOV-8 Legal Inc.

Shanitha Kachan

Gerald Sheff and Shanitha Kachan Charitable Foundation

Moez Kassam

Anson Funds

Jennifer Liu

Ex officio,
Toronto Public Library Board

Malik Martin

McKinsey & Company

Susannah K. Robinson, ICD.D

Vice President, Ontario,
EPCOR Utilities Inc.

Rita Theil

JacKryn Holdings Inc.

Dr. Bruno Vendittelli

Forest Hill Orthodontics

Jennifer Wardrop

Director and Chief Operational Officer,
Toronto Centre for Advancing Reproductive Technology

Victoria Webster

Governors’ Council

 Honorary Chair

Gail Rose Appel


Margaret Atwood
Richard Boxer
Wendy M. Cecil
The Hon. H.N.R. Jackman
Janet McKelvey
Bob Ramsay


In Memoriam

Avie Bennett
Thor Edgar Eaton
George Fierheller
Murray Frum
Jack Rabinovitch
A. Charles Baillie
Alan Broadbent
Kirsten Hanson
Sonja Koerner
Dr. John Polanyi


Joe Berridge
Helen Burstyn
John Honderich
The Hon. Margaret N. McCain
Anna Porter